Another stage, another blog.

I am one of life’s enthusiastically crap bloggers. I start one, I keep it up to date for a few months, then I do something stupid like forget my login details. Then forget all about the blog. By the time I have managed to log back into the blog, it is so out of date that I would have to spend a month typing up everything I have missed. Then I would forget my login details again.

Blogs, however, are diaries. Diaries tend to say things that the writer felt was important to them at the time. People change. Priorities change. Reasons for keeping a blog change. Sometimes, just sometimes, it is nice to leave a blog at a certain point, and start afresh. A new page, a new chapter, a new book.

My old blog is here: http://alifeinclouds.wordpress.com and it finished on a note that was both sombre and uplifting, if such a dichotomy is possible. Here, I feel, is where that blog should end, and this one take over.

This is a new chapter. A new book. Fresh new pages, crisp and clean. For now.

6 thoughts on “Another stage, another blog.

  1. alythmum says:

    Love the new fresh page 🙂

  2. lol I saw this blog name in my stats – maybe someone visited my blog via your blogroll (and thanks very much for putting me on it). Didn’t take me more than a few seconds to guess who you were! 😉 Good luck with this one… until you forget your log in again!

  3. Heather says:

    Loving :))))

    Cheers for the link as well – loving that too!

    I will be checking in often McGorgeous. Can imagine your life and garden in huge abundance right now – glorious sun and yields and funny boys flinging water around no doubt. And your lovely smile as per photo. Loving a lot.

    Yours in sunshine and happy sweatiness, H xx

Leave a Reply

